This is a quote from "Hillel the Elder" from the first century. (I thought I was so original!)

Sunday, April 14, 2013

Learning about Zambia

Zambia is landlocked and surrounded by eight different countries.
Zimbabwe, Botswana, Namibia, Angola, Democratic Republic of Congo, Tanzania, Malawi (which is part of the mission), and Mozambique.

Below is the Flag of Zambia

The pole would be on the left side.
The Green represents the land of Zambia.  (I suppose during the wet season)
The three columns stand for:  Red for freedom.  (blood?)
The Black is for the people of African heritage.
The copper colored column is for its resources which is mainly copper mining.
The flying Fish Eagle is the national bird and is always on alert and protecting.